Cancel Your Shippo Account

Starter Plan users

  • There are no monthly charges for Shippo users on the Starter plan. You may stop using your account at any time. You will not be charged if you do not purchase any shipping labels. 

Professional (Pro) Plan users

  • If you no longer wish to pay the monthly plan fees, you may downgrade to the Starter plan and will not be charged if you do not purchase any shipping labels.

  • If you are still on the Pro plan 30-day free trial, you may downgrade to the Starter plan at any time during the free trial and will not incur any monthly charges. 

Premier Plan users

  • Please contact us for assistance with any plan changes.

 

Note: If you have an e-commerce store integration connected to Shippo on any of these plans, please visit your store site to disconnect the Shippo app.

 

To close your account:

Starter Plan users

1. Check your account to ensure there are no pending purchases. Any pending purchases must first be paid before closing your account

  • Navigate to the Billing tab by clicking on Settings and then Account in the left navigation panel. Then, click on Billing along the top menu. Click on the View Pending Transactions link to check for Pending purchases—Shippo Billing Process.
  • If there is an unpaid invoice listed under the Past Invoices section, please click the Re-attempt Charge link to pay that invoice. 

2. Navigate to the Plan tab along the top menu and click on the Close Account link 

Screen_Shot_2019-08-07_at_8.58.27_AM.png

3. Select the reason for cancellation from the drop-down and click the Close my Shippo account button

Screen_Shot_2019-08-07_at_8.58.46_AM.png

Note: Closing your account cannot be undone.

4. Confirm the account closure by clicking on the Close Account button

Screen_Shot_2019-08-07_at_8.59.58_AM.png

4. Confirmation will be displayed when the account has been closed

Screen_Shot_2019-08-07_at_9.00.15_AM.png

 

 

Pro Plan Users

1. Navigate to the Users Page by clicking on Settings and then Users on the left navigation panel. Remove any additional users on your account—Adding and Managing Users

2. Downgrade to the Starter plan to discontinue the monthly Pro plan subscription fees.

  • Navigate to the Plan tab by clicking on Settings and then Account in the left navigation panel. Then, click on Plan along the top menu.
  • Click on the Adjust Plan button at the top right, and then click on the Downgrade button under the Starter section.

3. Check your Billing tab to ensure there are no pending purchases. Any pending purchases must first be paid before closing your account

  • Navigate to the Billing tab by clicking on Settings and then Account in the left navigation panel. Then, click on Billing along the top menu. Click on the Pending Purchases link to check for unbilled purchases—Shippo Billing Process.
  • If there is an unpaid invoice listed under the Past Invoices section, please click on the Re-attempt Charge link to pay that invoice.

4. Navigate to the Plan tab along the top menu and click on the Close Account link 

Screen_Shot_2019-08-07_at_8.58.27_AM.png

3. Select the reason for cancellation from the drop-down and click the Close my Shippo account button

Screen_Shot_2019-08-07_at_8.58.46_AM.png

Note: Closing your account cannot be undone.

4. Confirm the account closure by clicking on the Close Account button

Screen_Shot_2019-08-07_at_8.59.58_AM.png

4. Confirmation will be displayed when the account has been closed

Screen_Shot_2019-08-07_at_9.00.15_AM.png

 

Was this article helpful?
8 out of 35 found this helpful

Related articles